Happy T-givin’. And a re-detication.

Well, Happy Thanksgiving everyone.  I hope everyone’s had their fair share of food by now.  Taken a nice long nap, and just generally been able to enjoy the day.  It’s been a nice day around here just for Andrea and I to spend together.  Seems like we don’t do that as much as we should.  Went bowling last night (where I beat her all three games!  hehe).  Then we slept in today, I rolled out of bed around 8:00 and realized a few things we forgot at the store.

Oh how I LOVE the small Dillon’s here in Great Bend.  They don’t have the huge selection and six brands of everything.  But they’ve got everything you need, and as long as you’re not there during the peak hours, it’s not too busy.  Plus it’s super nostalgic to walk through that place.  I grabed some pineapple slices for the ham, and some evaporated milk for the pumpkin pie, and it was off to the short drive back home.

We REALLY need to have home cooked food more often.  Even with the tons of stuff we made, it wasn’t too hard, just had to take the time to let it cook.  Preperation really wasn’t a sweat at all.  And it was just downright delicious.  I’m gonna be eating ham sandwiches, pork and beans, ham and eggs, etc. until Christmas probably!

And geeze, almost Christmas already.  Time really has been flying.  And I mean supersonic jet speed, flying.  I don’t really know what my holiday plans are other than Christmas at my Aunt’s house over the New Year weekend.  I need to make the Cimarron rounds, as well as the Wichita/Winfield rounds.  It’ll be fast and furious I’m sure.

One thing from now until 2010 at least that I want to do is get back into the blog.  It’s fun to go back and read my daily ramblings, and much of them are just little inconsequential things, but fun to read and remember none-the-less.  So until at least the New Year, and hopefully longer, I intend to resurrect my “one post a day” rule.  Unless I’m completely without internet access I’m hoping that forcing myself to write SOMETHING will get me back into the swing of things around here.  It’s been truly pathetic, I admit and apologize.

SO.  I hope you all had a great holiday.  I’m off to bed because I’m up early tomorrow to be at a Orscheln’s remote at 5:30 AM.  See ya then black friday shoppers!

Posted on November 26, 2009, in Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

