Christmas Time

So glad that Christmas is finally here. Get a nice 4 day weekend. Then New Year’s will be here and I will get another 4 day weekend. Thank goodness for floating holidays and PTO time. We would get paid at our regular hourly rate for the floating holidays, but I figured I might as well use them if they’re there, right?

Going to try and enjoy my day off tomorrow. Got a lot of stuff to do around the house though. I guess I’ll try to get those out of the way ASAP so I can get back to being lazy. Hoping to be able to sleep in tomorrow. We’ll see how that goes.

Safe travels for everyone that is travelling this holiday season – us included. Pretty icky weather out there to be driving in.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Posted on December 23, 2009, in Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. How did the sleeping in go? For some reason I am up at 3 a.m. Oh well, just a half day today!

    Will be super to see you! Can’t wait!!!! Love you!

  2. I slept in until 9. Not too bad. Felt good to not have to rush this morning. Matt has a half day too! So excited to have him home with me for the rest of the day.

    We’re actually thinking of coming down this evening, depending on the weather. So far, so good. Just friggin’ windy!

    Will let you know more details as the day progresses. Love you!

Leave a Reply

