Time Change still kicking my butt.

Okay, maybe I really am getting old.  But I don’t ever remember having this much difficulty adjusting to the time change.  First it’s been difficult to get myself to go to bed and fall asleep on my old schedule.  I find myself returning to my old ways of looking up at the clock and thinking “I really need to get to sleep” even though I’m not the least bit tired.  Heck even contemplated an all-nighter the other night just because it was midnite and I wasn’t tired.  Haven’t thought about those since I was working nights at KJCK!

Then when I do get to sleep, by golly it’s everything to drag my butt out of bed in the morning.  Woke up at 7:42 am today to take a shower and be to work by 8:00.  I didn’t quite make it… but I was close enough.  Hehe.

It’s just gonna be one of those things I have to force myself to do I think.  Make sure the coffee is ready to go to tempt me beyond the bedroom and maybe have Andrea hide my alarm clock so I have to search for it to turn it off in the morning!  One way or another, I’m going to be up in time to have me a bacon sandwich for breakfast tomorrow!

Posted on March 17, 2010, in Sleep. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Glad to hear I’m not the only one. I really thought that it shouldn’t effect me this much. I always set 3 alarm clocks but for some reason all week I can’t get going. I even have to get up to turn one off that’s across the room. I hit snooze on all 3 of them MULTIPULE times! Each day this week I’ve gotten to work at 6:00 I used to show up about 5:30am. I’ve been getting up at 5 now and rushing around to get out the door by 5:30. This has GOT to change!

  2. Why does the time change? It’s just insane to give and take time twice a year. Leave it alone and it all works out!

Leave a Reply

