Hey, strangers!

I’ve been taking a break from the blog it looks like.  But I’ve been busy with a few other things.  Working on the cars, doing a little spring cleaning here and there.  A little digital organization too, getting the server all straightened out.  There’s so much stuff on there and until now it’s been organized in the loosest fashion possible.

I’m excited for summer to get here, and get out side.  Most of the time we just go from winter straight to summer here in Kansas, but this spring has been cold and wet.  Got almost 4.5 inches of rain just last night.  Which leaked a little bit of water into the basement.  So I took it as an opportunity to hose the walls down with bleach and try to kill some of the dank, musty odor down there.  Ended up ruining most all of my vinyl record album covers, but the records themselves are fine.  It’s not like I have anything rare… or even that great.  So I’m not too torn up about it.

I actually haven’t played much Guild Wars at all lately.  I started a new character hoping it would kinda rejuvenate me, but I just keep finding other things to do for now.  I’m sure I’ll get back into it soon enough.  I always seem to.

Truth be told, I’ve actually been out doing stuff more in my life now than I have in many recent years.  Been to a few races this spring already, a couple theater plays at the Crest, and several visits to Wichita and SWK.  Coupled with plenty of work at the station and in the computer job, I sure haven’t been bored for a while!

Just started to feel guilty that I hadn’t posted anything for so long.  I guess life has only been tweet-worthy lately, haha.

Posted on May 20, 2010, in Meh. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I hear what you’re saying. Especially on a day like today, It’s a sunny day and going to be warm…the perfect day to appreciate the outdoors, even if it’s just sitting on the swing and relaxing!

Leave a Reply

