Hockey… I need a team.

I’m pretty unfamiliar with the NHL in general.  But I love watching hockey, and I’ve been following the season a bit watching games online.  But I just don’t really have anybody to root for.  For now, just kinda root for the underdogs.  I mean since the nearest team is hundreds of miles away I can’t really root for the home team.

So I’ve decided that in addition to playing for the Stanley Cup, all the NHL teams are also playing for my fan-dom this year.  Yes that’s right.  Whoever wins the championship this year will earn my allegiance as a life long fan.  So c’mon guys!  Play on!

Posted on November 26, 2010, in Sports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

