Problems logging in

Not sure what’s causing it.  Must have been a WordPress update, but the past few days I haven’t been able to login unless I go directly to buthard.wordpress.com.  I’m trying a few things and should have it sorted out soon!

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Annoyances. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I was able to log in through bgwillers.com today. But now that I look up at the URL, it’s showing buthard.wordpress.com.

    I DID go to bgwillers.com and clicked on Log In though.

    • I see what it is. I go to bgwillers.com, click on Log In, then I log in and it takes me to buthard.wordpress.com.

      Can’t say if that’s normal though or not, because I’ve never really paid attention to that. 🙂

  2. I had to make some changes to the bgwillers.com DNS.

    This website has always been buthard.wordpress.com. But I had it set up for bgwillers.com to stay up in the address bar and hide the real address.

    My guess is a recent WordPress update prevents that from working anymore.

    So I’ll keep it like this. You can still get here by going to bgwillers.com. It will just show the other URL in the address bar once you’re here.

Leave a Reply

