It’s such a good feeling

What an outstanding day it’s been!  Started off by not having to wake up to an alarm.  It doesn’t take me long to wake up once I’m out of bed, but that initial  roll off the mattress is always a killer when you have to do it.  I used to be able to sleep until well past noon back in my slacker days.  Now I sleep until 8am and I feel like a king or something.  Helps I guess that I don’t go to bed at 3:30am anymore.

So up and around easing into the day with a cup of coffee.  Thinking about how its nice not having all sorts of “floaties” in my beverage since the water softener has been working.  After a cup or two I figure might as well go mow the yard before a hot day takes over.

Too late.  The temperature wasn’t bad but it was a crystal clear day and even at 9:30 in the morning the sun was beating down and making some hot work of pushing the little mower around.  I should get me a riding mower some day, but this works and I get some much needed exercise.  One of the most rewarding feelings is looking back at a freshly cut lawn, I think.  Just so nice and neat.  Like a green carpet.

Anywho, after that and hosing off the outdoors Andrea and I played a little Guild Wars.  She’s working on getting one of her characters through all three chapters and I’m taking a character through the first game for the first time.  So were helping each other.  Knocked out a couple missions today.  Got the bonus on one but not the other.  Oh well, something to come back for.

Andrea is more tired these days.  Don’t blame her.  Growing a baby is a lot of work! So while she was napping, I tried to think of something to do.  Decided I would take one of the extra florescent lights above the garage and relocate it above my work bench.  Good news is I think I wired it up safer than before!  And now I have some much better light to work with.  I still need to find a place for everything in the garage though!

By now its late afternoon, Andrea ie up again do so we go shoot some hoops in the driveway for a while and head back in for supper.  One of the things I’m trying to do is cook more stuff that will have leftovers.  We don’t get to come home for lunch anymore so if we don’t take something, its either go hungry or spend crazy money eating out.  So I cooked up some shrimp and rice stir fry.  Made lots so there should be a couple days worth of leftovers.

So productive, satisfying, and relaxing.  Those are the words of the day.  Actually ready to face a busy work week after a weekend like this!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑