Life is Good

I’ve gotta apologize to everyone who’s been either around me, or following me on Twitter the past few weeks.  I’ve been under a lot of pressure and haven’t handled it as well as I’d like.  Everyone at work seems to keep telling me otherwise, but I really feel like there’s been a few moments where I could have kept a little more composure.  Nevertheless things are starting to quiet down and I’m able to get back to my “old” self.

I’m just way to laid back of a person.  I don’t “care” about much.  So being all business and cracking the whip just isn’t my style.  I guess you can say I’m lazy if you want.  Doesn’t hurt my feelings.  I prefer to think that life is too short to worry about most things.  That’s kind of how I approach each crossroad.  “Will the decision I make here have any significance 5 years from now?”  Most of the time the answer is “No” and if that’s the case, what’s the point stewing over this small stuff.

So now I’m kicking it.  I have to work a little late today, but I decided that if that’s the case I’m going to go in a little late too.  So I slept until 7:30am and I’ve just been relaxing with the family.  It’s fun to see Luke when he wakes up.  He’s always in such a great mood.  Lots of smiles.  And we haven’t been doing much, but we’re at least all hanging out together, something that hasn’t happened much.

I also love sleeping with the windows open.  It’s awesome waking up to fresh air and the sounds of the birds chirping.  Like they way an alarm clock should be.  We have an east window in the bedroom so the sun this time of year starts shining through a little before 7AM.  I woke up the first time at 6:30 and thought, I should get up and around.  But then thought…. well heck, I don’t have anything to do so I laid back down until my phone rang at 7:30… from work.  They just can’t live without me I guess.

So today is Thursday.  And I’m super excited.  Because tomorrow is Friday.  Which means the Guild Wars 2 Beta begins tomorrow as soon as I get home.  I’m going to be late getting home again tomorrow because of a baseball game… but once I am home… I am free all weekend.  I have absolutely nothing planned.  And unless something super important comes up… it’s going to stay that way.

So sorry I’ve been complaining a lot.  I feel like I’m getting a little burnt out at work and just have to vent some of it.  I’ve got a vacation scheduled though here in a few weeks.  That makes a big difference because it gives me a finite date in the future to look forward to.  Instead of never knowing when it will end.  But I’ll try to keep the whining to a minimum.  I’ve got it pretty darn good.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Annoyances, Family, Hells Yeah!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

