Greetings from Lornar’s Pass

My progress in Guild Wars 2 is slow.  It is laborious.  And I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I am savoring every single moment with this game, and those moments are pretty scattered, so the time I do get to play is even more appreciated.  At this rate it is going to take me years to beat this game.  And you know what?  I’m fine with that.  I see all this new Level 80 content coming out, stuff that I can’t participate in for the most part as I’m still only Level 40, but most of it will still be there when I get there.

I spent parts of the day continuing to explore Lornar’s Pass, where I’ve been for probably the past week.  I did some personal story stuff which went amazingly smooth.  Considering I finally upgraded my armor and weapons.  Here I was roaming around Level 40-ish, but still using level 25 gear!  No wonder I kept getting my butt kicked!  Up until now, decent gear had just been dropping for me from mobs, or came as rewards from quests.  I hadn’t had to buy a single piece of equipment. But as I am flipping all this stuff on the trading post now, usually doing mid-level armor and weapons, I got to thinking… “Hey, I could use some mid-level armor and weapons!”  That’s when the light went on…

So I haven’t been steamrolling since then, but as I spend most of my time soloing through these maps, it has gone much smoother.  Here’s some more screens from today’s adventures.

DRAGONS!

Ahh. No problem. They’re just carved from stone. It’s not like anything carved from stone has EVER come to life in this game.

A Norn lodge in the middle of nowhere. That means one thing. ALE!

Another Durmand Priory camp. These guys are all over the place out here. I guess since I’m part of their ranks, I guess I should say “we” are all over the place out here.

Okay, even I have to admit, you’ve seen one Durmand Priory camp, you’ve seen them all.

This is the first green I’ve seen in a while! Nearing the base of the mountains looking back towards Human territory.

Posted on March 24, 2013, in Guild Wars 2, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

