Back at It

One of the reasons I love vacations is that they are a great way to hit the “reset” switch.  You get time to get caught up on those things that have been piling up and you head back into the working world with a resolve that you aren’t ever going to let that happen again.  Of course it always does end up happening again, but I do enjoy this time where all is right with the world.

I totally hit the ground running today.  Literally even.  I got out of bed to a pot of coffee that I remembered to get ready the night before.  Enjoyed one cup then headed for my Wii Fit U workout.  I like that you can customize your routines for the activities you want to do and how long you want your workout to be.  I started with some warm up stuff like bicycling and hula hoop.  Then a 10 minute jog, some push ups and jacknifes, then a short run.  It took about 35 minutes, which isn’t too bad for a morning workout I think.

I had a lot of setbacks at work today, but I approached them with a much more positive attitude.  It all just seemed a lot easier.  I dunno.

Then I came home to my 2014 Nintendo Calendar from Club Nintendo!

It’s pretty cool, but a lot smaller than I thought it would be.  Hey, it was free!

Posted on December 18, 2013, in Moments of Clarity, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

