Back With an Old Friend

It’s been a few weeks since the Toronado has been fixed.  But other than some late night test drives and a spin around the block or two, I haven’t taken it far because it hasn’t been tagged or insured.

Well Tuesday I noticed that the Cutlass was a little hard to start on the first try.  Then it would fire right up.  Wednesday, it wouldn’t start at all.  I tested the battery.  Good.  I tested the starter.  Good.  I replaced the negative battery terminal because it was stripped out.  I guess I’ll replace the positive one too.  If that doesn’t do it, it must be the wiring, which won’t be the most fun in the world to pull out, but oh well.  At least I have the Toro to drive!

Posted on December 14, 2014, in Cars, Good News, Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was just wondering earlier today…How long have you had the Toronado? You’ve put a lot of work into it so has to feel good to have it back on the road!

  2. I got it back in April 2006. Honestly never expected to be still driving it 8 years later!

    Haven’t messed with the Cutlass much, other than we got it into the garage. It’s been way too cold and windy to get motivated. But now that I have some shelter, it’s time to get to work!

Leave a Reply

