New image up top.

Well I figured it was time for a new header image.  And since I’ve been feeling all nostalgic lately I wanted something that hearkened back to the early days of what eventually became this blog.

I wished I had a snapshot of my very first geocities website, but if the site hadn’t already been purged from Yahoo!/Geocities due to inactivity, it would be gone now for sure because it seems that Yahoo! abandoned Geocities all-together anyway.  But I still remembered the old address, and still have my first ever graphic I created.  All I needed was some kind of screenshot of an old browser.  A quick google image search for Netscape did the trick!

So I had to p’chop in the url, window name, and the banner.  But it looks halfway authentic, I think!

Posted on January 6, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

